Getting Windows Insider Settings have been reverted notification? You are not alone

0

During the final stage of development of Windows 10 Redstone 3 cycle (Fall Creators Update), Microsoft forked Fast Ring Windows Insider branch. In order to give an early access of development branch to Windows Insider they introduced a new branch called Skip Ahead.

Windows Insiders who were in Fast ring received builds for the Windows 10 Fall Creators Update branch. Windows Insiders who choose skip ahead option were receiving builds from the RS_PRERELEASE branch (Redstone 4).

Image Source: InsidersArena.com

 

But now, all of a sudden Windows Insider in Fast and Skip Ahead branch receiving a warning notification which says “Your Windows Insider Settings have been reverted“. This notification is started appearing constantly since this morning. Here’s the full message:

Your Windows Insider Program content settings have been reverted. We did this because you selected Skip Ahead, but Skip Ahead is now closed. You’ll continue to receive updates as usual.

 

For a moment it’s quite not clear, whether or not if all Skip Ahead Insiders are officially kicked out. But on other hand Fast Ring insiders who didn’t enroll in Skip Ahead also seeing same notification. Dona Sarkar, Windows Insider Program head acknowledge this issue and assure that they are looking into it.

And if you take a closer look at the Windows 10 Flighthub dashboard there is no such thing as Skip Ahead branch at all. Furthermore, we are expecting that Microsoft could release a new Windows 10 Insider Preview Build today. The latest build will include 2 most exciting features Sets and Timeline.

Hopefully, company will come up with a solution and we will have more information about it. Meanwhile let us know in a comment below if you are seeing reverted insiders settings notification.