Today, WhatsApp has released a new update to the WhatsApp Beta app for Windows Phone and Windows 10 Mobile users. The latest updated includes a new feature and usual bug fixes and performance improvements.
With this update finally includes revoke message functionality. Originally known as “Revoke” then they renamed it to “Recall” and now it become “delete for everyone”.
As reported by WinBetaInfo WhatsApp beta app version 220.127.116.11. bring this new functionality. This feature allow sender to delete the messages they sent if receiver haven’t read the message; and receiver will never see it. But now renaming feature to “delete for everyone” means this functionality will also be available in groups. Though it will leave the mark and shows “This message has been removed” on receiver side.
Right now user can able to delete messages to his own history and will continue to display it in others’ chat. But with latest update, user will not only delete our message from user’s history, but also the friend who received it will no longer be able to see it. Well of course, it could cause a problem for “serious” conversion. You know what I mean.
It’s been a long time since company working on this feature. However, I am not a beta user so I can’t confirm how this feature work and what actually it do on receiver side. But we’ll update this post as soon as we get more information about it.
Currently, the feature is being tested internally and should be released to all users via a Server update in upcoming weeks. You can get the latest version of WhatsApp beta app from here via Windows Store.